Drummers-Eye-Video: Upon A Burning Body

Pure Metal: Drummers-Eye-Video With Upon A Burning Body

Fresh off the "Slow Your Troll And Know Your Role" tour (presented by Revolver mag) Upon A Burning Body's drummer Tito has sent us a new drummers-eye-video. The track is "Pledge Of Allegiance," off their Billboard charting album The World Is My Enemy Now. It was performed at last month's sold-out Los Angeles show. The publicist says "Prepare yourself for a brutal, unrelenting array of unabashed aggression and sheer ferocity that will beat you to oblivion." Yow! So, be ready for Pantera-esque grooves, dynamic riffing, R-rated language, and speedy hooks.

The World Is My Enemy Now was tracked, mixed and mastered with renowned producer Will Putney (for the groups Today, Body Count) at The Machine Shop in New Jersey.

Want more drummers-eye-vids? Let us know which young drummers or styles you want to see...pop, hip-hop, metal, jazz, or others.

Drum Specifications

  • Drums DW and Pacific (7)
  • Snare DW Performance steel 14" x 7"
  • Toms 10" 12" 14"
  • Cymbals TRX (ICON Series)
  • Crash 16", 17", & 18"
  • China 19"
  • Splash 8" 10"
  • Ride 20"
  • Hi-hat 14"
  • Pedals Pearl Demon Drive Eliminators
  • Heads Evans
  • Sticks Vic Firth
  • Triggers Roland RT-10T
  • Drum Multipad Roland SPDS-X
Upon A Burning Body