STICKS

Posted: September 16, 2010 09:14 AM

Carl Peterson

• Newbie Rank
  • Total Posts: 12

Hey people..I have been endorsing SILVERFOX sticks for the last 2 years..They last me 2-3 times longer then my Pro Mark ever did..ck them out at www.silverfox.com I use the JX wood tip and highly recommend you ck them out..Just a gear tip!!

Posted: September 18, 2010 02:54 PM

guarilio989

• Sr. Member RankRankRankRank
  • Total Posts: 171

i’ve used the JX’s. they were really nice and they lasted me a good while but as I got more controlled and flexible i decided they were a little heavy for me so I went back to my roots and picked up my Vic Firth 5A’s. Reliable little buggers. but I agree, if you like a medium heavy stick that is extremely durable, definitely consider the JX’s.

Signature 

Hit Hard, Play Fast, Have Fun

Posted: September 18, 2010 09:00 PM

NickMason

• Jr. Member RankRank
  • Total Posts: 36

I got a set of Silver Fox sticks at NAMM once, they are nice, but I just can’t do wood anymore.

Signature 

~Nick
nickmason.org

Posted: September 18, 2010 10:09 PM

Carl Peterson

• Newbie Rank

Well I was using Pro Mark 747 Naturals for years,when I switched to SFJX..They are a hair shorter,and a little lighter..last me way longer..They also make a JX-L which is a little longer than the JX.I think Im going to grab half a case of those my next order..they will probably feel like the Pro Mark as far as length goes..

Posted: September 30, 2010 04:51 PM

Dan Cunningham

• Newbie Rank
  • Total Posts: 15

I love the 747’s. I’ll have to look into the JX’s.

Thank you!

Posted: September 30, 2010 06:24 PM

Carl Peterson

• Newbie Rank

You may want to look at the JXL model also Dan..They are about the same length as 747..Like I stated before..Im going to give them a try also…Man, you will be impressed with these sticks, I promise..

Posted: October 02, 2010 12:19 AM

Dan Cunningham

• Newbie Rank
  • Total Posts: 15