Greetings!

Posted: May 09, 2013 04:17 PM

Bassist Learning Drums

• Newbie Rank
  • Total Posts: 3

Hello all!  I did not find a welcome thread, so I hope it is ok I am posting here.  I have been a drummer since 2007.  I play on a 5 piece Export with Zildjian A, Paiste PST5, and Wuhan cymbals.  I am here to gain some insight and learn more of what it takes to improve my drumming.  I can also share what I have learned through my journey.  As my Screen Name states, I am a bassist too.  I have been one since 1984.  Totally love playing it, and still do.  But my new found love is the drums.  Its mysticism intrigues me.

Posted: May 23, 2013 12:47 PM

JDragon

• Newbie Rank
  • Total Posts: 23

Hello- (so many are busy w/Life I guess they hardly get on their computers!) I play rock and blues and appreciate the bassists I’ve accompanied- it takes a lot to hold the bottom together! I’ve played for over 40 years and still keep rocking’! Welcome aboard- it gets quiet here sometimes!!!!!

Posted: May 24, 2013 05:48 PM

Bassist Learning Drums

• Newbie Rank

Thanks for the kind welcome!  I see this forum is slow.  That is a shame.  I figured with Drum! magazine being such an awesome magazine, so many people would frequent here.  I guess the word about the forum needs to be spread.

Posted: May 26, 2013 11:35 PM

Phil Hood

• Administrator RankRank
  • Total Posts: 33
Bassist Learning Drums - 24 May 2013 05:48 PM

Thanks for the kind welcome!  I see this forum is slow.  That is a shame.  I figured with Drum! magazine being such an awesome magazine, so many people would frequent here.  I guess the word about the forum needs to be spread.

Welcome. Tell us what your interest is and we’ll see if we’ve got something that meets your needs.

Posted: May 28, 2013 03:10 PM

David Pak

• Administrator RankRankRankRank
  • Total Posts: 165