Heel Toe

Posted: January 13, 2011 11:56 AM

thedrumm

• Newbie Rank
  • Total Posts: 2

I am a new drummer and i am really new to this technique, any help will be greatly appreciated good or bad,  at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ryeoiXj2458 and my channel at http://www.youtube.com/user/mynameisledzep?feature=mhum

Posted: March 06, 2011 09:01 AM

ProgDrumSolutions

• Newbie Rank
  • Total Posts: 9

If you are new to drumming, it will just take time, and lots of practice. Im sure youve heard that already, but its true. I would love to learn heal toe, and the moehler technique even. I’ve been playing rock style so long, its like starting over. But I also know with more practice, anything is possible. I have played along with songs that I thought would never be possible, with a few months of determined practice.

You have to push your limits, and not quit. I have seen alot of people quit because they think “drums are easy”, and when they tried they realized it isnt as easy as some drummers make it look. If you are wanting to play heal toe, there are lots of videos and instructions online. Youtube has some I have looked at. But the videos only show you one persons technique. You have to work on what feels right for you. Then you can use their instructions to polish your technique.

Good luck.

Signature 

Progressive Drumming Solutions
Dwayne
Owner, drummer, designer

Posted: March 08, 2011 11:44 AM

Rev.D.

• Sr. Member RankRankRankRank
  • Total Posts: 190
ProgDrumSolutions - 06 March 2011 09:01 AM

If you are new to drumming, it will just take time, and lots of practice. I

the videos only show you one persons technique. You have to work on what feels right for you. Then you can use their instructions to polish your technique.

Good luck.

Could not see your video, your account is closed.