DW double Pedals Anyone?

Posted: July 30, 2010 12:24 PM

Rev.D.

• Sr. Member RankRankRankRank
  • Total Posts: 190

I play both heel-toe and heel up. I have been using an Iron Cobra DP for around 6 years now and am wanting to buy a new DP.  I ‘m thinking about a DW. I was wondering if any of you have ever used a DW8000b Power footboard(long board) or the DW 5000ADH Heelless pedal. If so, your feedback and advice would be greatly appreciated.

Signature 

A good drummer will sound good on anything. A Bad drummer will sound bad on anything.

Posted: July 30, 2010 12:26 PM

Rev.D.

Also, has DRUM! ever reviewed these pedals?

Signature 

A good drummer will sound good on anything. A Bad drummer will sound bad on anything.

Posted: August 17, 2010 02:12 PM

DrummingDeclan

• Newbie Rank
  • Total Posts: 2

I’m not sure but I really like the original Iron Cobra pedal from Tama it’s really durable and comes with a case smile I’ve noticed also how much faster it was than my older pedals, I would say this pedal is good for any music genre.

Signature 

*When In Doubt, Drum*

Posted: August 17, 2010 02:32 PM

Rev.D.

The I.C.‘s I have are the original silver ones from before the black ones. I think they are from the early 90’s. I take really great care of my equipment.

Signature 

Posted: August 17, 2010 02:48 PM

David Pak

• Administrator RankRankRankRank
  • Total Posts: 165
Rev.D. - 17 August 2010 02:32 PM

The I.C.‘s I have are the original silver ones from before the black ones. I think they are from the early 90’s. I take really great care of my equipment.

You know what would be nice? Pics wink

Posted: August 17, 2010 03:31 PM

Rev.D.

David Pak - 17 August 2010 02:48 PM
Rev.D. - 17 August 2010 02:32 PM

You know what would be nice? Pics wink

I will try to get some up over the weekend.

Signature 

Posted: August 19, 2010 05:27 AM

guarilio989

• Total Posts: 171