Any advice for a drummer starting out

Posted: April 25, 2012 09:01 PM

PDP drummer

• Newbie Rank
  • Total Posts: 30

What`s some good advice for a drummer who`s just starting out? I have my kit,I`m self taught and learning from drum method books now where to from here.Oh yes! I`m female

Posted: April 26, 2012 01:02 AM

drumbri24

• Moderator RankRankRankRank
  • Total Posts: 109

Hi PDP drummer! & welcome to what is, @ least for ME, the most amazing journey of excitement, learning, a bit of frustration, self-fufillment, happiness, & rewarding that I’ve ever been on. For the past 21 years (in June), I’ve been doing this & will always continue as long as I’m physically able to.