2 of 2

What do you want?

Posted: September 05, 2010 10:11 PM

Rev.D.

• Sr. Member RankRankRankRank
  • Total Posts: 190

Thanks.

Signature 

A good drummer will sound good on anything. A Bad drummer will sound bad on anything.

Posted: September 08, 2010 02:05 PM

johnnygoody2shoes

• Newbie Rank
  • Total Posts: 1

Hi All. i think more lessons. I am a youth worker and and have 2 groups “rock school and drum machine. It would be great to introduce not only my groups to new styles but myself as well. I have been drumming for maybe 20 years and i am still learning. It would be good to see more reviews of the mid range gear as mentioned earler.

rock on

Johnny b UK

Posted: September 09, 2010 07:46 PM

DrumsRock

• Jr. Member RankRank
  • Total Posts: 46

I think you guys should review the DW eco-x kit.  I’ve been wondering about how good it is lately

Posted: September 14, 2010 01:47 PM

gbond

• Jr. Member RankRank
  • Total Posts: 32

Vintage- yes! I LOVED when Traps magazine had old photos of sets used by past greats (and even some not so great) It is cool to see what others used (or HAD to use) in the past. Rare old stuff intrigues me- maybe ‘cuz I’m old… and a bit rare…

Posted: September 16, 2010 09:44 AM

sparrell

• Newbie Rank
  • Total Posts: 2

I agree for sure with the idea of reviews on the intermediate drum models with real pros and cons. I doesn’t have to make it to the print version. Drum heads would be nice too. I have a 7 piece kit so trial and error is expensive!

Videos would be great as well as long as they’re catagorized. ie: lessons, gear, theories, hey look what I can do, etc. I often hit up youtube when I have a bit of downtime to get some ideas and other points of view on techniques. I usually have to go through a lot of crap before finding the right video. I’m really not interested in seeing someone else play along to tom sawyer. A write up on on each video would be nice as well. Like what it is and why I should watch it.