New Drum Company

Posted: September 05, 2012 09:42 AM

KeystoneDrumCo

• Newbie Rank
  • Total Posts: 1

Hey everyone,

My name is Ryan, and I’m a drummer from PA.  I’m posting this because I’m starting a small drum company, called Keystone Drum Company.  I’m taking inspiration from custom drum companies (OCDP, SJC, Truth, C&C, etc.), but on a much smaller scale, and therefore much less expensive.  As of right now, I’m not a true custom drum manufacturer.  Currently, I plan on only offering 2 different kits, but options available for those kits yield a few thousand different possibilities.  So, here’s my plan:  I’m offering a 4 piece and 5 piece (1 rack tom, 2 floor toms) kit each available in Keller maple with a glass glitter wrap or RCI acrylic.  All kits will have 2.3mm hoops, tube lugs, and tom isolation mounts, but you have the following options:

4 piece kit: 8x12 rack tom, 12x14 floor tom, 20x20 kick, 6x14 snare
- choice of 13 colors of glitter wraps (and possibly up to 22 colors in the near future) OR choice of 17 colors of acrylic
- maple kits have 6 ply toms, 8 ply kicks, and 10 ply snares
- acrylic shells are 1/ 4” thick
- choice of mini or standard tube lugs
- choice of lug placement (in line, 50% offset, or 7/ 8 offset)
- choice of chrome, brass, or black nickel hardware
- choice of rack or 3-leg floor tom isolation mount on floor tom
- option to increase 12x14 floor tom to 14x16
- option to increase 20x20 kick to either 20x22 or 20x24
- option to increase 6x14 snare to 7x14

5 piece kit: 8x12 rack tom, 12x14 and 14x16 floor toms, 20x20 kick, 6x14 snare
- all the same choices as 4 piece kit
- option to increase 20x20 kick to either 20x22 or 20x24
- option to increase 6x14 snare to 7x14