News

DCI’s Big Loud & Live Returns To Theaters In August

By Andy DoerschukPublished on July 17, 2010

If nothing thrills you more than the sight of clashing marching cymbals the size of a three-story building, you’re in luck. For the seventh year, Drum Corps International will enable audiences around the county to enjoy DCI’s World Championship Quarterfinals on the big screen and in real time. Big Loud & Live 7 will march into nearly 500 movie theaters on Thursday, August 12, featuring teams of world-class brass musicians, percussionists, and color guard performers performing at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis. Show times are 6:30 p.m. Eastern, 5:30 p.m. Central, 4:30 p.m. Mountain, and 3:30 p.m. Pacific.

Big Loud & Live 7 will be shown in 489 select movie theaters including AMC Entertainment Inc., Celebration! Cinema, Cinemark USA Inc., Cobb Theatres, Georgia Theatre Company, Goodrich Quality Theatres, Hollywood Theaters, Kerasotes Showplace Theatres, Malco Theatres, Marcus Theatres, National Amusements, Rave Motion Pictures and Regal Entertainment Group movie theaters, as well as Carolina Theatre (Asheville, NC), Palace Cinema 9 (South Burlington, VT), and Penn Cinema (Lititz, PA), through NCM’s exclusive Digital Broadcast Network.

For ticketing information, click here

0 Comments

Please log in to comment.

Commenting is currently only available to the DRUM! community. Sign up today!.