Mike Portnoy Announces New Band Members

Mike Portnoy

Mike Portnoy has announced the makeup of his new band. Named Adrenaline Mob, the outfit includes Symphony X vocalist Russell Allen, guitarists Mike Orlando from Sonic Stomp and Rich Ward of Fozzy, and bassist Paul DiLeo. The band is already cutting tracks for its freshman release, and has scheduled its debut live performance on June 24 at the Hiro Ballroom in New York.