Annual NCM Fathom Event Broadcast LIVE For The First Time From DCI’s New Home At Lucas Oil Stadium In Indianapolis

The next sonic boom you hear exploding from inside your local theater just might be a ratamecue rather than a rocket ship. On Thursday, August 6, Drum Corps International's (DCI) World Championship Quarterfinals will once again broadcast Big, Loud & Live -- five hours of live performances from the top 22 corps competing in the 2009 DCI World Championship Quarterfinals.

The competition will be broadcast for the first time from Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, the new home of Drum Corps International’s corporate headquarters, and will include the competitive programs of the top 15 World Class drum corps in their entirety in addition to highlight clips of the first seven corps that perform earlier in the day.

Big, Loud & Live 6 will be shown in select movie theaters including AMC Entertainment Inc., Celebration! Cinema, Cinemark Holdings, Inc., Cobb Theatres, Georgia Theatre Co., Goodrich Quality Theatres, Hollywood Theaters, Kerasotes Showplace Theatres, Malco Theatres, Marcus Theatres, National Amusements and Regal Entertainment Group movie theaters, as well as the Palace Cinema 9 (South Burlington, Vermont) and Penn Cinema (Lititz, Pennsylvania) through NCM’s exclusive Digital Broadcast Network -- North America’s largest cinema broadcast network.

Showtimes are 6:30 p.m. Eastern/5:30 p.m. Central/4:30 p.m. Mountain /3:30 p.m. Pacific. For more information go to dci.org.